Cool Off by Yeng Constantino [Eng TL]

Song Title: Cool Off (from the album Salamat)

Artist: Yeng Constantino

Genre: Alternative Rock

Purchase the song here.


Wag ka munang magalit
Don’t get mad now
Ako sana’y pakinggan
Hope you listen to me
Hindi ko balak ang ika’y saktan
I have no intention of hurting you
Hindi ikaw ang problema
You are not the problem
Wala akong iba
I’m not seeing anyone else
Di tulad ng iyong hinala
It’s not what you’re thinking

[Refrain:]
Sarili ay di maintindihan
I can’t understand myself
Hindi ko malaman, ano ba ang dahilan
I can’t find out just what the reason is
Ng pansamantalang paghingi ko ng kalayaan
For requesting a momentary freedom
Minamahal kita
I do love you
Pero kailangan ko lang mag-isa
But I just need to be alone

[Chorus:]
Wag mong isipin na
Don’t ever think
Hindi ka na mahal
That you’re not loved anymore
Sarili ko’y hahanapin ko lang
I’m only gonna search myself
At ang panahon at ang oras
And the period, the time
Ng aking pagkawala
Of my absence
Ay para rin sa ating dalawa
Is also for our sake

Wag ka sanang lumuha
Don’t cry now
Sana’y intindihin, ito ang dapat nating gawin
Hope you understand, this must be done
Upang magkakilala pa at
For us to get to know each other more
Malaman kung tayo ay para sa isa’t isa
To figure out if we’re meant to be together

Wag mong pigilin ang damdamin
Don’t let my absence
Sa aking pagkawala
Stop your feelings
Maghahanap ka bigla ng iba
Make you look for a new one

Ngunit pakakatandaan
But always remember
Na mahal pa rin kita
That I still love you
Pero kailangan ko lang mag-isa
But I just need to be alone

[Repeat Chorus]
[Repeat Refrain]
[Repeat Chorus twice]


English translation by miharusshi. Credit back to me if you use my translations. Don’t use my translations for personal profit. Thank you. Spread the OPM love!

Random rambling

  • Wow. This is, like, the third Yeng Constantino song I’ve translated. Just how much do I like this artist’s works?! 😄
Leave a Reply

