Mr. Right by Kim Chiu [Eng TL]

Song Title: Mr. Right

Artist: Kim Chiu

Genre: Pop

Purchase the song here.


Isang araw na di’ handa
One day I let my guard down
Naglaro ang tadhana
Fate played a game with me
Nang ikaw makita
When I saw you
Mata natin ay nagtugma
Our eyes met
Puso ko may kulang, napuno nalang bigla
My longing heart was suddenly filled
Bakit kaya? Pagibig na kaya?
Why? Is it love, I wonder?

Hindi ko mapigilan ang aking nadarama
I can’t help this feeling
Pag ika’y kasama, ang pangit ay gumaganda
When I’m with you, the ugly becomes beautiful
Sabi nga nila, kung tunay ang pagsinta
They say if the love is real
Mala pelikula, happy ending pa
It’s like a movie with a happy ending

Ikaw nga ba si Mr. Right?
Are you truly Mr. Right?
Ikaw nga ba ang love of my life?
Are you truly the love of my life?
Ikaw nga ba ang icing sa ibabaw ng cupcake ko?
Are you truly the icing on top of my cupcake?
Ikaw nga si Mr. Right? (Mr. Right)
Are you truly Mr. Right? (Mr. Right)
Ikaw nga ba ang love of my life? (Of my life?)
Are you truly the love of my life? (Of my life?)
Ikaw nga ba magbabalik ngiti sa’king mga mata
Are you truly the one who’ll bring back the smile in my eyes?
Si Mr. Right ka ba?
Are you Mr. Right?
Mr. Right na ba? Mr. Right ka ba?
Now, are you Mr. Right? Are you Mr. Right?

Kahit na malabo, di alam saan tutungo
Even if it’s unclear, don’t know where to go
Pero di’ ipagkakait ang hinihiling ng puso ko
But won’t refuse what my heart wishes for
Matagal na rin naghihintay, tumibok ang puso ko
Been waiting for so long, my heart skipped a beat
O sana nga, si Mr. Right ka na
Yes, I hope that you’re truly Mr. Right

Ikaw nga ba si Mr. Right?
Are you truly Mr. Right?
Ikaw nga ba ang love of my life?
Are you truly the love of my life?
Ikaw nga ba ang icing sa ibabaw ng cupcake ko?
Are you truly the icing on top of my cupcake?
Ikaw nga si Mr. Right? (Mr. Right)
Are you truly Mr. Right? (Mr. Right)
Ikaw nga ba ang love of my life? (Of my life?)
Are you truly the love of my life? (Of my life?)
Ikaw nga ba magbabalik ngiti sa’king mga mata
Are you truly the one who’ll bring back the smile in my eyes?
Si Mr. Right ka ba?
Are you Mr. Right?

May iisang nilalang para sa buhay mo
There’s one person who’s meant for you in your life
May iisang nilalang na para lang sa’yo
There’s one person who’s just for you

Ikaw nga si Mr. Right? (Mr. Right)
Are you truly Mr. Right? (Mr. Right)
Ikaw nga ba ang love of my life? (Of my life?)
Are you truly the love of my life? (Of my life?)
Ikaw nga ba ang icing sa ibabaw ng cupcake ko?
Are you truly the icing on top of my cupcake?
Si Mr. Right ka ba?
Are you Mr. Right?
Mr. Right ka ba?
Are you Mr. Right?
Mr. Right ka ba?
Are you Mr. Right?
Mr. Right ka ba?
Are you Mr. Right?
Mr. Right ka ba?
Are you Mr. Right?


English translation by miharusshi. Credit back to me if you use my translations. Don’t use my translations for personal profit. Thank you. Spread the OPM love!

Random rambling:

  • LOL funny story. I used to hate this song because I always hear it around–malls, streets, houses I walk past by. UGH. It’s on the radio 24/7 everywhere. In the end it got stuck in my head, I can’t help but spontaneously know the lyrics and the melody. Now it’s no big deal. I guess reached the end of my tolerance. Haha!
Leave a Reply

