Cool Off by Session Road [Eng TL]

Song Title: Cool Off (from the album Suntok sa Buwan)

Artist: Session Road

Genre: Alternative Rock

Purchase the song here.


Ayoko na munang makita ka
I don’t wanna see you for now
Ayoko na munang makasama ka
I don’t wanna be with you for now
Gusto ko sanang mapag-isa
I’d like to be by myself
Di na yata tayo masaya
We don’t seem to be happy now
Di na yata kakayanin pa
We can’t bear this anymore, it seems
Gusto ko muna mapag-isa
I wanna be by myself

Refrain:
Siguro’y ito na nga
Maybe this is our limit
Intindihin mo na
You’d have to understand
Kailangan lang natin ng pahinga
We just need a break

Chorus:
Palayain ang isa’t isa
Let’s free one another
Kung tayo, tayo talaga
If we’re meant for each other, then it’s fate
Palayain ang isa’t isa
Let’s free one another
Kung tayo, tayo talaga
If we’re meant for each other, then it’s fate

Ayoko na munang lapitan ka
I don’t wanna go near you for now
Ayoko na munang makausap ka
I don’t wanna talk to you for now
Gusto ko sanang mapag-isa
I’d like to be by myself
Di na tayo magkasundo
We can’t compromise anymore
Sumisikip na ang ating mundo
Our world is getting painfully narrow
Time-out muna tayo
It’s time-out for now

[Repeat Refrain and Chorus]
Kung tayo, tayo talaga x4
If we’re meant for each other, then it’s fate


English translation by miharusshi. Credit back to me if you use my translations. Don’t use my translations for personal profit. Thank you. Spread the OPM love!

Some notes for this song

  • Ayoko is the shorthand for ‘Ayaw ko‘ (/ah yao koh/), which means “I don’t want to (…)”. So you can say that ‘ayoko‘ is like “Don’t wanna” or “dun wanna” in English. Faster to read, write and speak.
  • The phrase ‘Kung tayo, tayo talaga‘ doesn’t really make sense if translated word per word into English, in which case it would be ‘if it’s us, it’s really us‘. So I tried translating it into a different phrase that would carry on the intended meaning.
Leave a Reply

