Salamat – Yeng Constantino [Eng TL]

Song Title: Salamat [Thank You] (from the album Salamat, 2007)

Artist: Yeng Constantino

Genre: Alternative Rock

Purchase the song here.


Tagalog Lyrics

Kung ito man ang huling awiting aawitin
Nais kong malaman mong
Ika’y bahagi na ng buhay ko
At kung may huling sasabihin
Nais kong sambiting
Nilagyan mo ng kulay ang mundo

Kasama kitang lumuha
Dahil sa ‘yo ako’y may pag-asa

Chorus:
Ang awiting ito’y para sa ‘yo
At kung maubos ang tinig, di magsisisi
Dahil iyong narinig mula sa labi ko
Salamat
Salamat

Sana’y iyong marinig tibok ng damdamin
Ikaw ay mahalaga sa akin
Ang awitin ko’y iyong dinggin
At kung marinig ang panalangin
Lagi kang naroroon
Humihiling ng pagkakataong…

Masabi ko sa ‘yo nang harapan
Kung gaano kita kailangan

[Repeat Chorus]

Bridge:
Ito na ang pagkakataon
Walang masasayang na panahon
Mananatili ka sa puso ko kailanman
Para sa ‘yo ako’y lalaban
Ako’y lalaban

[Repeat Chorus twice]


Grabbed from musixmatch and edited by miharusshi.


Translation

If this is the last song to be sung
I want you to know
You’re already a part of my life
And if I only have one last thing to say
I want to mention that
You brought color to my world

You cried with me
I’ve found hope because of you

Chorus:
This song is for you
And I won’t regret if my voice becomes hoarse
Because you heard from my own lips
Thank you
Thank you

May you hear the beat of my feelings
You mean so much to me
Listen closely to my song
And if you hear my prayer
Where I always include you
I’m wishing for the chance…

When I can personally tell you
How much I need you

[Repeat Chorus]

Bridge:
This is that chance
There’s no time to waste
You will stay in my heart forevermore
For you, I will carry on
I will carry on

[Repeat Chorus twice]


English translation by miharusshi. Credit back to me if you use my translations. Don’t use my translations for personal profit. Thank you. Spread the OPM love!

Leave a comment